Association for Behavior Analysis International

The Association for Behavior Analysis International® (ABAI) is a nonprofit membership organization with the mission to contribute to the well-being of society by developing, enhancing, and supporting the growth and vitality of the science of behavior analysis through research, education, and practice.


The ABAI Program Board and Committee facilitate the development and scheduling of the annual convention program, including the recruitment of invited presenters and review and scheduling of presentations. The convention program typically offers more than 500 events by 1,800 presenters. More information about the annual convention and other ABAI events is located here.


Program Board

Objective: To produce annual convention programs and to enhance their quality.


Board Coordinator

Mitch Fryling (2022–2025)

Program Committee Chair

Linda Hayes (2022–2025)


Council Liaison

Mark Galizio (2024–2025)


Program Area Coordinators

  • AAB: Applied Animal Behavior—Erica Feuerbacher (2020–2024) and Mindy Waite (2023–2027)
  • AUT: Autism—Yanerys Leon (2021–2025), Elizabeth Preas (2024–2028), and Kim Zonneveld (2023–2027)
  • BPN: Behavioral Pharmacology and Neuroscience— Eric Thrailkill (2023–2027) and Maria Valdovinos (2024–2028)
  • CBM: Clinical/Family/Behavioral Medicine—Alison Cox (2023–2027) and Amanda Muñoz-Martinez (2023–2027)
  • CSS: Community, Social, and Sustainability Issues—Brett Gelino (2023–2027) and Kathryn Roose (2021–2025)
  • DDA: Developmental Disabilities—Adam Briggs (2023–2027) and Patrick Romani (2021–2025) 
  • DEI: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion—Jovonnie Esquierdo-Leal (2021–2027)
  • DEV: Behavioral Development—Jennifer Bruzek (2023–2027) and Kieva Hranchuk (2021–2025)
  • EAB: Experimental Analysis of Behavior—Darlene Crone-Todd (2023–2027) and Marco Vasconcelos (2022–2026)
  • EDC: Education—Andrew Bulla (2024–2028), Kerri Milyko (2022–2026), and Samantha Riggleman (2023–2027) 
  • OBM: Organizational Behavior Management—Denys Brand (2023–2027) and Sharlet Rafacz (2022–2026) 
  • PCH: Philosophical, Conceptual, and Historical Issues—Andres Garcia-Penagos (2023–2027) and Caio Miguel (2021–2025)
  • PRA: Practice—Claudia Drossel (2023–2026)
  • SCI: Science—Jonathan Pinkston (2023–2026)
  • VRB: Verbal Behavior—Andresa De Souza (2024–2028) and Alice Shillingsburg (2022–2026)


Modifed by Eddie Soh